Reviews

Testimonials

  •   Excellent amenities, very cosy house. Smooth check in.

    thumb Kelly
    6/11/2019

      Amazing place. We were few families stayed with our kids over the weekend. There was entertainment for all age groups and facilities were amazing. Place is walking distance to the beach and close to so many attractions. Paul was a great host and was very helpful. It is a great weekend escape for families.

    thumb Kavindra
    6/09/2019
  •   Our group had a lovely weekend stay at the property. The property location is great with coffee places and small shops within 5 to 25 minutes. We loved the modern touches around the house (great living room TV with Netflix and strong WiFi). The balcony views is great for that hot tea & coffee breaks.

    thumb Amy
    5/05/2019

      AMAZING, AMAZING place and location! Paul is a great host and Mae sure we had everything we needed and more. Would so come back again.

    thumb Kudzai
    4/07/2019
  •   We had a great time at this house. The quality of the building and furniture was impressive. The beds were comfortable and most things were provided. There were extra touches such as bottled water, scented oils and all modern conveniences.

    thumb Gwenda
    3/17/2019

      The Best of the Best for Comfort and Location ..

    thumb Raymond
    3/11/2019
  •   Amazing place!! Highly recommended! everything was clean and beautiful. All beds were made beautifully , fully stocked with all basic needs you could think of. the whole place had a good vibe.

    thumb Shayna
    1/22/2019

      Great house in a lovely quiet location. Amenities were excellent and above and beyond the holiday rental norm. I wish more properties were like this. The host was great too. Check in was simple with clear instructions for everything. Thanks again.

    thumb Nik
    1/20/2019
  •   A short review on our stay at Bunya by the beach, some things we enjoyed about the location, opinions on the facilities, and our experience with the owner:

    The location was very good, a 5 minute walk from the beach, a 10 minute drive to San Remo (long strip of shops, more beaches and places to eat) a 16 minute drive to Cowes (A beautiful small town with amazing beaches, and a bigger shopping and eating area) and we were still nicely secluded with no neighbors. We spent a lot of time out in the towns, at beaches, visiting the penguins and on a cruise too! We stayed for almost a week and we barely scraped the surface of things to do in the area (a chocolate factory quite close to home, for example), I would recommend this area for a holiday of groups any size and age.

    The facilities in this house were good, Appliances all worked fine, except the fridge would not dispense ice, possibly we just couldnt figure it out. Laundry and kitchen facilities were enough for our fairly large group, the stove was an induction one which we liked less but still worked. A (Hidden by Airbnb) home connected to an iphone with spotify and allowed for music to be played without the need of our own speakers. There were TVs in almost all bedrooms and living areas to ensure we were entertained with free Netflix and Stan. The furniture was also quite modern and nice.

    Our experience with the owner was a positive one, not really much contact but Paul had everything we needed to know. He was nice and polite.

    Overall it was a fun stay and I would recommend the property for a chill friend holiday like we had.

    thumb Matthew
    1/10/2019

      Our group of 14 friends stayed here over New Years and we will definitely be back! Paul’s place had everything we needed and more. He went out of his way to provide us with information and answer any questions we may have had. They have thought of every little detail at Bunya by the Sea and it made our stay that much more relaxed and enjoyable. Amazing!

    thumb Jessica
    1/01/2019
  •   This place will exceed your expectations the location was amazing where it was just a short drive/bike ride to the local shops and beaches, the house itself was well equipped with everything we could need from beach gear & bikes to cooking utensils. The hosts recommendations of what to do was extremely helpful and insightful. This lovely house has everything you need for a perfect luxury getaway. I would highly recommend Paul’s place !!!

    thumb Kavery
    12/26/2018

      Had a group of 13 stay for 2 nights and everyone found the place to be spacious and comfortable.

    Good amenities (but definitely needed more towels!), fantastic views of the beach and it’s located in a nice, quiet area.

    Would recommend booking here, it was a great weekend away.

    thumb Jacinda
    12/16/2018
  •   Lovely place to stay for just about any group. House looked gorg! A lot of effort in the design.

    thumb Daniel
    12/07/2018

      A group of 12 of us stayed here for 2 nights and we had a lovely time. The house was the perfect size and the beds were very comfy. The amenities were great (they even had a (Hidden by Airbnb) home speaker, which we loved). Paul was very quick with communicating and provided us with lots of information and general suggestions. As a suggestion I think including additional pans for cooking would be necessary but other than that, we can’t complain about our stay. Thanks again Paul and Sonia.

    Alexia and friends

    thumb Alexia
    12/02/2018
  •   Great hosts, and our family had a great stay together.

    thumb Chris
    11/18/2018

Stayed here with a group of friends and it was amazing! Paul and Sonia are such great hosts, goes above and beyond for you and the little touches they added were fantastic (wine, soft drinks, milk, coffee and the list goes on). The location of the house was ideal as the beach was right opposite and within walking distance, you can even catch an amazing sunrise. The kitchen was well stocked and came with the necessities which we really appreciated. The house itself looked even better in person, clean and spacious and he also provided towels for all of us which came in handy. His communication and generous tips about the local area was a highlight, I’ve never had a host who went out of their way to reach out about things happening in the week we were coming. I would 100% recommend Bunya By The Sea, you will not be disappointed! Thank you for your generous hospitality 🙂  – Rasadi – (July 2018)

Beautiful new house in a quiet location…great hosts too! – Wade (21 – 23 September)

We had a lovely time at your place. Your house is beautiful and the stunning views and location were a big hit with everyone! Was very clean too! – Cara (14-16 September)

Download Our FREE Cape Woolamai To Do Brochure

FREE LOCAL GUIDE

Scroll to Top